Six teams inaugurate the Central American qualifier to be played in Nicaragua
24/01/2023 1 Minute Read

Six teams inaugurate the Central American qualifier to be played in Nicaragua

(Press release; WBSC-AMERICAS).- The national teams from Costa Rica, Panama, Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras and the host Nicaragua will compete in the Central American Qualifier from February 6 to 12.

Only the champion of the event will be able to participate in the Central American and Caribbean Games in El Salvador in the month of June, so for a week, there will be top competition in Nicaragua.

The opening day includes the games of Costa Rica visiting Panama at the Soberanía stadium at 11:00 am, followed by the match between Guatemala visiting El Salvador at the Stanley Cayasso field at 2:00 pm, and to close the day of play, Nicaragua will receive Honduras at 6:30 pm also in the Soberanía Stadium, all local times.

The group round will be played from February 6 to 10, the four best classified will participate in the semifinals in which the first will host the fourth and the second will host the third on February 11, both games to be held in Soberanía Stadium.

The winners will play on Sunday, February 12, for the championship at second hour, while the teams that lose will do so at first hour for third place on the podium, again at the Soberanía stadium.

These six countries do not want to miss the competition in the Central American and Caribbean Games, so the tournament during the week of February 6 to 12 will be intense and focused on that one goal.

Nicaragua will have the opportunity to receive these six nations and together provide a great baseball spectacle in this Central American qualifier looking for the best in the region.

(Media Management; WBSC-AMERICAS)